Terranix vs Monograph
Where each fits best, and what each does and does not do, from public information.
Compared on 2026-10-20 using Monograph’s public pages.
Best for
Monograph
Architecture and engineering firms that want proposals, billing and project accounting in one tool.
Terranix
Firms that also need attendance, leave and approvals beside projects and timesheets.
| Feature | Terranix | Monograph |
|---|---|---|
| Timesheets by project and task | Yes Weekly timesheets by project and task, with a timer | Yes Weekly timesheets with AI-drafted entries and timers |
| Attendance check-in | Yes Check-in and check-out, with a location check | Not stated Not stated |
| Leave and holidays | Yes Leave types, balances and holidays per office | Not stated Not stated |
| Approvals before time, leave and expenses | Yes Requests arrive pre-checked; a second person signs off big changes | Not stated Not stated |
| Projects, phases and tasks | Yes Phases, stages, nested tasks and checklists | Yes Project management, planning and staffing |
| Client invoicing | No Not yet. Subconsultant invoices only | Yes Invoicing, payments and project accounting |
| Accounting and payroll | No No accounting. Payroll is not offered publicly yet | Partly Project accounting and a QuickBooks link; payroll not stated |
| Forward resource planning | Partly A workload view; no forward capacity plan | Yes Staffing and capacity planning |
| AI features | No None today | Yes AI help with setup, time entries and e-mail |
| Mobile | Yes Phone-first web app for check-in and time | Partly Web-based on any device; no native app stated |
| Published pricing | Yes Per user, set in US dollars and billed in rupees, on the pricing page | Partly Shows $45–$490 a month; what the range depends on is not explained |
| Free trial | Partly A live demo workspace; no trial period | Partly No trial stated; demos for select firms |
Based on each company’s public pages on the date shown. Features and prices change, so check their sites for current details. Product names belong to their owners. We are not affiliated with them.
Where Monograph is the better choice
- Billing, payments and project accounting in the same tool.
- Pipeline and forecasting (the pipeline is a paid add-on).
- AI help for setup, time entries and e-mail.
Where Terranix fits better
- Attendance with a location check, and leave rules per person.
- A second person signs off sensitive changes.
- A published per-user price in US dollars.
Questions
Does Terranix invoice clients?
Not yet. Terranix records subconsultant invoices; client invoicing is on our roadmap.
Is Monograph cheaper?
Monograph shows a $45–$490 monthly range without saying what it depends on, so a like-for-like comparison is not possible from public pages.
Can I use both?
Some firms might, but they would overlap on timesheets and projects.
Thinking of switching?
Tell us what you use today. We will say plainly whether Terranix fits, and if it does, how to bring your people and lists across.
Book a demo